Protein Pancakes

30 May

BeFunky_IMG_3693.jpgI looooove pancakes. You know I love pancakes. The whole world knows I love pancakes. I’m constantly trying to find a way to make pancakes that are on the healthier side but one challenge with that is it usually doesn’t taste, look, or feel like pancakes. Well this recipe is actually one of the best when it comes to gluten free pancakes. Of course you can use just regular oat flour if you can tolerate a little bit of gluten.

This was my post workout meal the other day and I highly recommend you make it.

Ingredients

1 scoop (30 g) protein powder (I used banana cream flavored but you can use any kind)

1/3 cup gluten-free oat flour

3 tablespoons coconut flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 tablespoon unsweetened applesauce

2 egg whites

1/2 cup almond milk

BeFunky_IMG_3697.jpgCombine everything in a bowl, whisking until everything is well combined. Spoon the batter onto a hot pan and cook them as pancakes.

I poured some grape molasses on it, as well as peanut butter and sugar free jelly.

Leave a comment