Cracked Black Pepper Cheese and Turkey Bacon Flat Bread Pizza

3 Nov

The easiest way to make pizza at home is using flat bread. Not that I don’t like making pizza dough from scratch but I usually have trouble with the yeast that I always think twice before making it. If you have some flat bread at home, it only takes 15 minutes for it to get nice and crunchy so go for it! I made one individual pizza because it was just me at home but you can double or triple this any way you want. Obviously you can also use different kinds of cheese, bacon, or flat bread. This is just an idea I came up with because these were the ingredients I had at home, I thought it turned out to be a great combination so I wanted to share it. And yes yes I know I’m very creative with the name of the recipe. What can I say, its a gift.

Ingredients

1 wrap of harvest wheat flat bread

2 slices of turkey bacon

1/4 cup of cracked black pepper cheese

1/4 cup very thinly sliced onions

Preheat your oven to 300 ° F. Start by cooking the onions over medium heat without any oil in the pan. While they’re getting soft, evenly place crumbles (or tiny little dice) of cheese on top of your flat bread that you placed on an oven tray. Once the onions change color and get soft, distribute them over the cheese. Cook your slices of turkey bacon in the same pan you cooked your onions in. Take them out on a board and slice them before adding them on top of the cheese and onions. Place the tray on the middle rack in your oven and “bake” it for 15 minutes or until cheese melts. Yum!

Leave a Reply

