Double Chocolate Brownie Batter Pancakes

10 Oct

I told you a couple of posts ago that I am obsessed with a blog http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/ When I mean obsessed I mean I am obseeeeeessed. Make sure you follow her or at least take a look at her recipes because they are golden. Today after a workout instead of having my classic banana protein shake I had these pancakes and they were absolutely delicious! I substituted some of the things in her recipe. You can go on her blog and find a the original one by searching the name of the recipe. I wanted to use whatever I had in my pantry and fridge so I used whole wheat flour, and apple butter, and almond milk for example, feel free to use all purpose flour or regular milk or applesauce. You know, whatever suits your fancy.

Ingredients

1/4 cup whole wheat flour

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

1 tablespoon cocoa powder

1 tablespoon semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 tablespoon apple butter

1 table spoon canola oil

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

6 tablespoons almond milk

Mix all the dry ingredients, then add all the liquid ingredients. It’s the same as any pancake recipe, you gotta make sure that you don’t over mix the batter.

I usually spray the pan before each pancake. Because the batter wasn’t that much, I made 5 silver dollar pancakes and topped it off with sugar free maple syrup.

The texture is not so much like pancakes, its more like fudge which makes it even better. Especially when they warm, it’s like you’re eating really nice chewy chocolate fudge.

Leave a Reply

