Almond Butter & Jelly Rice Cakes

25 Aug

I don’t know about you but I have a love hate relationship with rice cakes. Sometimes they’re so tasteless that I refuse to eat them just because they’re healthier than most snacks out there, but sometimes they’re totally delicious to me. I realized that how I eat them makes a lot of difference. After trying a few sugar free jams on it or apple butter I found a way to make them taste really good. It’s almost an open faced peanut butter and jelly sandwich made with rice cakes instead of bread. This is not even a recipe, it’s just a suggestion of what you can put on it. You can try any combination you want. This is how I had them today. I put 1 tablespoon of almond butter and 1 tablespoon of low sugar raspberry jam. You should totally add fresh bananas on top of it, because it tastes heavenly when you do!

Leave a Reply

